WNBA announces officials for 2020 WNBA Playoffs

NEW YORK – The WNBA today announced the 12 referees who will officiate in the 2020 WNBA Playoffs presented by AT&T.

Playoff officials are selected by the WNBA Referee Operations management team based on three specific criteria throughout the season: WNBA Referee Operations’ graded rankings, play-calling accuracy and team feedback.  Officials will be evaluated after each round of the playoffs to determine future advancement in the 2020 postseason.

The 2020 WNBA Playoffs presented by AT&T will tip off on Tuesday, Sept. 15, when record-setting Courtney Vandersloot and the No. 6 seed Chicago Sky host DeWanna Bonner and the No. 7 seed Connecticut Sun at 7 p.m. (ESPN2).  In the nightcap, Diana Taurasi, the WNBA’s career points leader and the No. 5 seed Phoenix Mercury will host 2019 Finals MVP Emma Meesseman and No. 8 seed Washington Mystics (ESPN2).  The action will take place in Bradenton, Florida at IMG Academy, the Official Home of the 2020 WNBA season.

Individual game assignments for referees are posted at NBA.com/official at approximately 9 a.m. ET each game day.  Each game crew consists of three on-court officials and one on-site alternate.

The 12 referees assigned to the 2020 WNBA Playoffs presented by AT&T are below:

Isaac Barnett (4 WNBA seasons)
Eric Brewton (19)
Fatou Cissoko-Stephens (6)
Tiara Cruse (7)
Cheryl Flores (8)
Maj Forsberg (12)
Tim Greene (10)
Roy Gulbeyan (22)
Byron Jarrett (13)
Michael Price (21)
Randy Richardson (3)
Billy Smith (10)