Cavaliers’ Jarrett Allen, Mavericks’ Josh Green, Suns’ Cameron Johnson and Bulls’ Coby White to coach top prospects from Asia-Pacific at Basketball Without Borders in Australia

NEW YORK AND CANBERRA, AUSTRALIA – The National Basketball Association (NBA), the International Basketball Federation (FIBA) and Basketball Australia (BA) today announced over 60 of the top boys and girls from more than 15 countries across Asia-Pacific will travel to Canberra, Australia for the 12th Basketball Without Borders (BWB) Asia camp from Sunday, Aug. 7 – Wednesday, Aug. 10 at NBA Global Academy, the league’s elite basketball training center at BA’s Centre of Excellence at the Australian Institute of Sport.

BWB Asia 2022 will mark the first time the NBA and FIBA’s global basketball development and community outreach program will be held in Asia-Pacific since 2019 in Japan and the first in Australia since 2016 in Melbourne.  The camp will bring together the top male and female players ages 18 and under from throughout Asia-Pacific to compete alongside their peers from across the region and learn directly from current and former NBA, WNBA and FIBA players and coaches.

The campers will be coached by NBA players Jarrett Allen (2022 NBA All-Star for the Cleveland Cavaliers; U.S.), Josh Green (Dallas Mavericks; Australia), Cameron Johnson (Phoenix Suns; U.S.) and Coby White (Chicago Bulls; U.S.).  NBA assistant coaches Damian Cotter (Bulls; Australia), David Akinyooye (Oklahoma City Thunder; U.S.) and Eric Glass (Miami Heat; U.S.); New York Knicks international scout and Serbia Men’s National Team assistant coach Adam Tatalovich (U.S.); former WNBA players Kristi Harrower (Australia) and Annie La Fleur (Australia); and former Australia Women’s National Team player Jenni Screen (Australia) will also serve as BWB Asia coaches.

Patrick Hunt (President of the World Association of Basketball Coaches; Australia) will serve as camp director, while Dan Shimensky (Denver Nuggets; U.S.) will serve as the camp’s athletic trainer.

Players and coaches will lead campers through a variety of activities, including movement efficiency drills, offensive and defensive skill stations, three-point contests, 5-on-5 games, and life skills and leadership development sessions.  A ceremony on the final day of the camp will award the BWB Asia 2022 MVP, Defensive MVP, Three-Point Champion and the Patrick Baumann Sportsmanship Award to the boys and girls who distinguish themselves on the court and as leaders.

A record 41 former BWB campers were among the record 121 international players on 2021-22 NBA opening-night rosters, including 2022 NBA All-Rookie Second Team member and NBA Global Academy graduate Josh Giddey (Thunder; Australia; BWB Asia 2018 and BWB Global 2020), Green (BWB Global 2018) and 2020 NBA All-Rookie Second Team member Rui Hachimura (Washington Wizards; Japan; BWB Global 2016).

The NBA and FIBA have hosted 64 BWB camps in 30 countries since the program’s launch in 2001.  BWB has reached more than 3,800 participants from 133 countries and territories, with 105 former campers having advanced to the NBA or WNBA.

BWB Asia 2022 will be supported by Nike, which will outfit participants with Nike apparel and footwear, and Gatorade, which will keep players and coaches hydrated throughout the camp.

Fans in Australia can follow the NBA at and on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, and follow BWB using the hashtag #BWBAsia.

The following is a complete list of players participating in BWB Asia 2022 (rosters subject to change):

Opal Bird
Layla Cameron
Holly Griffiths
Lulu Laditan
Ruby Vlahov
Shomira Bidaye
Kavya Singla
Angelica Jennifer Candra
Deewell Windy Dido Gosal
Vanissa Renata Siregar
Reina Fukuo
Honoka Morioka
Chinami Yokoyama
Anna Kochura
Waimanu Clarken
Maia Riley Jones
Lilly Taulelei
Quinn Kacey Dela Rosa
Dianne Camille Nolasco
Kayla Lim
Seo Jinyeong
Sooin Kim
Siriwimon Damrongchai
Priscilla Langkilde Jensen

Lachlan Brewer
Carlin Briggs
Joshua Dent
Joshua Hughes
Joshua Ibukunoluwa
James O’Donnell
Kye Savage
Roman Siulepa
Rocco Zikarsky
Soy Pisey
Junjie Barry Wang
Yijiong “Joe” Zhang
Xian-Wei Lin
Arthur Vadel Krisma Putra
Mohamad Amini
Sarem Jafari
Akira Jacobs
Yuto Kawashima
Taiga Okada
Hayato Wakugawa
Adil Kuantayev
Daniil Severgin
Rayan Hachem
Azbayar Altangerel
Kaia Berridge
Dontae Nance
William Passi
Kalid Petzer
William Shortt
L.A. John Andres
Jared Bahay
Caelum Emmanuel Harris
Seungwoo Kim
Chan You Ko
Gwanwoo Lee
Vladimir Bespalov
Artyom Malikov
Dinh Quang Duong