Joel Bolomboy to replace JaKarr Sampson in 2017 NBA Development League All-Star Game presented by Kumho Tire

NEW YORK – Salt Lake City Stars forward Joel Bolomboy has been named to replace Western Conference All-Star JaKarr Sampson of the Iowa Energy in the 2017 NBA D-League All-Star Game presented by Kumho Tire.  Sampson recently suffered a right shoulder injury.

The NBA D-League All-Star Game tips off on Saturday, Feb. 18 at 2:30 p.m. ET from the Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans.  NBA TV will air the game live.

The 2017 NBA D-League All-Star teams are below.

About the NBA Development League
The NBA Development League is the NBA’s official minor league, preparing players, coaches, officials, trainers, and front-office staff for the NBA while acting as the league’s research and development laboratory.  Featuring 22 teams with direct affiliations with NBA franchises for the 2016-17 season, the league offers elite professional basketball at an affordable price in a fun, family-friendly atmosphere.  An all-time high 38 percent of all NBA players at the end of the 2015-16 season boasted NBA D-League experience.  In fostering the league’s connection to the community, its teams, players and staff promote health and wellness, support local needs and interests, and assist in educational development through NBA D-League Cares programs.  NBA D-League games are available on ESPN’s family of networks, Facebook Live and NBA TV.