NBA names 15 Greatest Coaches in celebration of landmark 75th Anniversary Season

NEW YORK – The National Basketball Association today unveiled the 15 Greatest Coaches in NBA History as part of the continuing celebration of the league’s 75th Anniversary Season.  The list was selected by a panel of 43 current and former NBA head coaches in collaboration with the National Basketball Coaches Association, which is led by President Rick Carlisle, the head coach of the Indiana Pacers, and Executive Director & General Counsel David Fogel.

The 15 Greatest Coaches in NBA History, as revealed on TNT, are listed below in alphabetical order.

The 15 honorees have collectively won more than 14,000 regular-season games, guided teams to 45 NBA championships and earned 16 NBA Coach of the Year awards across more than 300 head coaching seasons.  Click here for more information about each coach.

The voters were asked to select the 15 Greatest Coaches in NBA History without ranking them.  The panelists were not allowed to vote for themselves.  Click here for the voting panel, which was composed of all 30 current NBA head coaches and 13 former NBA head coaches.  The balloting was tabulated by the independent accounting firm Ernst & Young LLP.

For the latest details on “NBA 75,” visit throughout the 2021-22 season.