NBA and FIBA announce top prospects who will learn from Raptors’ Boucher, Thunder’s Dort, Pacers’ Mathurin and Magic’s Okeke at Basketball Without Borders Americas

NEW YORK AND TORONTO – The National Basketball Association (NBA) and the International Basketball Federation (FIBA) today announced 63 of the top high-school-age prospects from 16 countries and territories across Canada, Latin America, and the Caribbean who will travel to Québec for the 12th edition of Basketball Without Borders (BWB) Americas, which will be held Thursday, June 22 – Sunday, June 25 at Cégep Édouard-Montpetit in Longueuil near Montreal.

The campers will be coached by current and former NBA, WNBA and FIBA players, legends and coaches, including Chris Boucher (Toronto Raptors; St. Lucia; ties to Canada;), Luguentz Dort (Oklahoma City Thunder; Canada; BWB Global 2017), Bennedict Mathurin (Indiana Pacers; Canada; BWB Global 2020; NBA Academy Latin America) and Chuma Okeke (Orlando Magic; ties to Nigeria).  NBA assistant coaches Rodney Billups (Portland Trail Blazers), Joe Boylan (Minnesota Timberwolves), Quinton Crawford (Dallas Mavericks), Bruce Fraser (Golden State Warriors), Jay Hernandez (Brooklyn Nets) and Eric Khoury (Raptors 905) will also serve as BWB Americas coaches.  Former WNBA player Tamera Young will also join as part of the NBA’s Coaches Development Program, and Katia Sanon (Raptors 905) will serve as the camp’s athletic trainer.

The players and coaches will lead the campers through a variety of activities, including movement efficiency drills, offensive and defensive skill stations, three-point contests, 5-on-5 games, and life skills and leadership development sessions.  A ceremony on the final day of the camp will award the Kim Bohuny Camp MVP, the Patrick Baumann Sportsmanship Award, the Three-Point Champion and the Defensive MVP to the male and female players who distinguish themselves on the court and as leaders.

Additionally, the camp will feature an NBA Cares community clinic on Friday, June 23 with local youth.

BWB Americas 2023 will be supported by Nike, a global partner of BWB since 2002, which will outfit participants with Nike apparel and footwear, and Gatorade, which will keep players and coaches hydrated throughout the camp.

BWB, the NBA and FIBA’s global basketball development and community outreach program, has reached more than 4,000 participants from 135 countries and territories since 2001, with 106 former campers advancing to the NBA or WNBA.  The NBA and FIBA have staged 68 BWB camps in 45 cities across 32 countries on six continents.  Thirty-eight former BWB campers were among the 120 international players on opening-night rosters for the 2022-23 NBA season, including several from Canada, Latin America, and the Caribbean in Deandre Ayton (Phoenix Suns; Bahamas; BWB Global 2016), Dort, 2023 NBA All-Star Shai Gilgeous-Alexander (Thunder; Canada; BWB Global 2016), Mathurin, 2023 NBA champion Jamal Murray (Denver Nuggets; Canada; BWB Global 2015) and Kelly Olynyk (Utah Jazz; Canada; BWB Americas 2009).

The following is a complete list of players participating in the 12th BWB Americas camp
(rosters subject to change):


Name Country/Territory
Alma Bourgarel Argentina
Julia Bosque Argentina
Malena Maggi Argentina
Stephanie Smidt Falter Argentina
Abigael Levasseur Canada
Alex-Anne Bessette Canada
Alexia Bujold Canada
Anastasija Veljovic Canada
Camille Gaudreau Canada
Deborah Damoah Canada
Lea Rose Denis Canada
Nyadieng Yiech Canada
Olivia Leung Canada
Patricia Augustin Canada
Taylor Williams Canada
Camila Aguilar Gonzales Chile
Sofia Leitche Linzmayer Chile
Tara Valeria Rivas Vadillo El Salvador
Carissa Robinson Jamaica
Ana Isabel Zesati Espinoza Mexico
Johanna Flores Holguin Mexico
Maria Mejia Mexico
Mariana Mendivil Ruiz Mexico
Valeria Mora Mexico
Maria De Gracia Panama
Antonella Luraghi Gonzalez Paraguay
Constanza Lopez Amarilla Paraguay
Arianis Mariel Rivera Martinez Puerto Rico
Camila Marie De Pool Maisonet Puerto Rico
Dianne Elizabeth Crespo Lopez Puerto Rico
Antonia Basualdo Uruguay



Name Country/Territory
Viktor Daniel Bender Argentina
Alonso Easterling Argentina
Tomas Fernandez Lang Argentina
Thiago Sucatzky Argentina
Rhiaughn Christopher Robert Ferguson Bahamas
Sammy Jean Joseph Bahamas
Diogo Ferreira Alves Brazil
Gabriel Ferreira Guedes De Souza* Brazil
Zion Lima Sampaio Brazil
Isaiah Clayton Castillo Spencer Canada
Dante Frederick Censori-Hercules Canada
Babatunde Muhammed Durodola Canada
Justus Mekhi Haseley Canada
Dylan Jaye Homenick Canada
Mikhail Tsani Jerbic Canada
Torian Mekhei Lee Canada
Ramogi Ibrahim Nyagudi Canada
Anthony Alexandre Ambroise Ponga Canada
Char Toch Jok Yeiy Canada
Mateo Enrique Manfredi Zuniga Chile
Samuel David Mosquera Ruiz Colombia
Danny Jordan Carbuccia Dominican Republic
Fernando Jose De Los Santos Inoa Dominican Republic
Andres Zahir Serrano Bukele El Salvador
Adrian Acero Torres Mexico
Aurelio Rafael Aguirre Mexico
Diego Salazar Gold Mexico
Isaiah Emanuel Brown Puerto Rico
Brandon Isaiah Lee Williams Puerto Rico
Chris Jaydon Roberts Trinidad & Tobago
Matias Khoury Portugal Uruguay
Diego Jose Sulbaran Dias Venezuela


*NBA Academy Prospect