NBA announces 12 officials selected for 2024 NBA Finals presented by YouTube TV

NEW YORK The NBA today announced the list of game officials assigned to the NBA Finals 2024 presented by YouTube TV.  The championship series between the Boston Celtics and Dallas Mavericks tips off on Thursday, June 6 at 8:30 p.m. ET on ABC.

 “Each of these 12 officials have shown excellent skills, focus and commitment throughout the season and in the previous playoff rounds,” said Byron Spruell, NBA President, League Operations.  “Congratulations to this group for earning the right to work on the game’s biggest stage, the NBA Finals.”

NBA Finals officials were selected by the NBA Referee Operations management team based on their performance throughout the first three rounds of the 2024 playoffs.  Officials were evaluated after each round to determine advancement in this year’s postseason.

The referees assigned to the 2024 NBA Finals are below:

Tony Brothers (13th Finals) Bill Kennedy (6th Finals)
James Capers (12th Finals) Courtney Kirkland (4th Finals)
Marc Davis (13th Finals) Kevin Scott (2nd Finals)
Scott Foster (17th Finals) Josh Tiven (5th Finals)
John Goble (8th Finals) James Williams (4th Finals)
David Guthrie (7th Finals) Zach Zarba (11th Finals)

Foster has officiated 24 NBA Finals games, followed by Davis with 20, and Brothers at 16.

NBA officials Tyler Ford and Ben Taylor have been assigned as alternates for the 2024 NBA Finals.

Individual game assignments for referees are posted at at approximately 9 a.m. ET each game day.