NBA D-League announces 2015-16 All-NBA D-League Teams

NEW YORK – Jarnell Stokes (Sioux Falls Skyforce), the 2015-16 NBA Development League Most Valuable Player, headlines the NBA D-League First Team, as voted on by the league’s 19 head coaches.  Stokes is joined by Erick Green (Reno Bighorns), Vander Blue (Los Angeles D-Fenders), Alex Stepheson (Iowa Energy) and Jeff Ayres (Los Angeles). Stepheson received GATORADE Call-Ups from both the Los Angeles Clippers and Memphis Grizzlies and Ayres finished the season with the Los Angeles Clippers.

Jimmer Fredette (Westchester Knicks) and Coty Clarke who both earned GATORADE Call-Ups this season and headline the Second Team, which also includes Will Cummings (Rio Grande Valley Vipers), Nick Minnerath (Canton Charge) and DeAndre Liggins (Sioux Falls).

The Third Team features Sean Kilpatrick (Delaware 87ers) who earned GATORADE Call-Ups with the Denver Nuggets and Brooklyn Nets. Rounding out the Third Team are Quinn Cook (Canton), Devin Ebanks (Grand Rapids Drive), Ryan Gomes (Los Angeles) and Jordan Bachynski (Westchester).

In all, 11 players on 2015-16 All-NBA D-League First, Second, and Third Teams have NBA experience, with six earning GATORADE Call-Ups this season.

The NBA D-League All-Rookie Team consists of 2015-16 NBA D-League Rookie of the Year, Quinn Cook (Canton), Dakari Johnson (Oklahoma City Blue), Will Cummings (Rio Grande Valley), Greg Whittington (Sioux Falls) and J.J. O’Brien (Idaho). O’Brien received a GATORADE Call-Up from the Utah Jazz.

Sioux Falls’ DeAndre Liggins, the 2015-16 NBA D-League Defensive Player of the Year, headlines the NBA D-League All-Defensive Team.  He’s joined by last year’s Defensive Player of the Year, Aaron Craft of the Santa Cruz Warriors, along with Micheal Eric of the Texas Legends, Jordan Bachynski of Westchester, and Keith Appling of the Erie BayHawks. Appling received a GATORADE Call-Up from the Orlando Magic during the season.

The complete All-NBA Development League, All-Rookie and All-Defensive Team results are below.



Erick Green – Reno*

Vander Blue – Los Angeles

Jarnell Stokes – Sioux Falls

Jeff Ayres –Los Angeles*

Alex Stepheson – Iowa*


Jimmer Fredette – Westchester*

Will Cummings – Rio Grande Valley

Coty Clarke – Maine*

Nick Minnerath – Canton

DeAndre Liggins – Sioux Falls


Sean Kilpatrick – Delaware*

Quinn Cook – Canton

Devin Ebanks – Grand Rapids

Ryan Gomes – Los Angeles

Jordan Bachynski – Westchester


Quinn Cook – Canton Charge

Will Cummings – Rio Grande Valley

Dakari Johnson – Oklahoma City

JJ O’Brien – Idaho*

Greg Whittington – Sioux Falls


Aaron Craft – Santa Cruz

Keith Appling – Erie*

Jordan Bachynski – Westchester

DeAndre Liggins – Sioux Falls

Micheal Eric – Texas

*The asterisk signifies a player that received a GATORDE Call-UP this season

The NBA Development League is the NBA’s official minor league, preparing players, coaches, officials, trainers, and front-office staff for the NBA while acting as the league’s research and development laboratory. Featuring 19 teams with direct affiliations with NBA franchises for the 2015-16 season, the league offers elite professional basketball at an affordable price in a fun, family-friendly atmosphere. An all-time high 38 percent of all NBA players at the end of the 2014-15 season boasted NBA D-League experience. In fostering the league’s connection to the community, its teams, players and staff promote health and wellness, support local needs and interests, and assist in educational development through NBA D-League Cares programs. Fans can watch all NBA D-League games on