Spurs’ Kyle Anderson named Samsung NBA Summer League MVP; All-NBA Summer League teams announced

LAS VEGAS – Kyle Anderson of the San Antonio Spurs was named Most Valuable Player of the Samsung NBA Summer League 2015, while nine additional top players highlight the Samsung All-NBA Summer League First and Second teams, as selected by a panel of media members. The summer classic featured 23 NBA teams and the NBA D-League Select team competing in 67 games over 11 days and will culminate tomorrow night in the Championship game between the seventh-seeded San Antonio Spurs and the eighth-seeded Phoenix Suns. The Championship game will air live on NBA TV at 9 p.m. ET.

Anderson has played in six games in Las Vegas, helping the Spurs advance to the Samsung NBA Summer League’s Championship game with a 5-1 record at the event.  To date, he has averaged 22.0 points, 5.8 rebounds, 1.5 assists and 1.3 steals, recording his best game in the desert with 25 points, eight rebounds, two assists and two blocks against the Brooklyn Nets on July 16.

Joining Anderson on the Samsung All-NBA Summer League 2015 Summer League First Team are Seth Curry (New Orleans), Doug McDermott (Chicago), Norman Powell (Toronto), and T.J. Warren (Phoenix).

Larry Drew II (New Orleans), Emmanuel Mudiay (Denver), Dwight Powell (Dallas), Noah Vonleh (Portland) and Alan Williams (Houston) make up the Samsung All-NBA Summer League 2015 Second Team.

For the third consecutive July, Samsung NBA Summer League 2015 featured a tournament-style schedule, with the Golden State Warriors having won the inaugural championship in 2013 and the Sacramento Kings being crowned champions in 2014.  Each of the participating teams played three games apiece between July 10 and 14 before being seeded in the tournament, which tipped off on July 15.

The Samsung All-NBA Summer League teams 2015 are listed below.

Samsung All-NBA Summer League First Team

Kyle Anderson (San Antonio)
Seth Curry (New Orleans)
Doug McDermott (Chicago)
Norman Powell (Toronto)
T.J. Warren (Phoenix)

Samsung All-NBA Summer League Second Team

Larry Drew II (New Orleans)
Emmanuel Mudiay (Denver)
Dwight Powell (Dallas)
Noah Vonleh (Portland)
Alan Williams (Houston)