WNBA announces officials for 2018 Playoffs

NEW YORK – The WNBA today announced the 16 referees who have earned spots to officiate in the 2018 WNBA Playoffs.

Playoff officials are selected by the WNBA Referee Operations management team based on three specific criteria throughout the season: WNBA Referee Operations’ graded rankings, play-calling accuracy and team feedback.  Officials will be evaluated after each round of the playoffs to determine future advancement in the 2018 postseason.

“These 16 referees have demonstrated extraordinary commitment and determination to be the best at their craft,” said Bethany Donaphin, Head of WNBA League Operations.  “Officiating in the playoffs is a well-deserved honor for them.”

The 2018 WNBA Playoffs will begin on Tuesday, Aug. 21.  Individual game assignments for referees are posted at NBA.com/official at approximately 9 a.m. ET each game day.  Each game crew consists of three on-court officials and one on-site alternate.

The 16 referees assigned to the 2018 WNBA Playoffs are below:

Isaac Barnett (2 WNBA seasons)
Tiffany Bird (5)
Eric Brewton (17)
Tiara Cruse (5)
Cheryl Flores (6)
Maj Forsberg (10)
Janetta Graham (7)
Tim Greene (8)
Roy Gulbeyan (20)
Byron Jarrett (11)
Brenda Pantoja (7)
Michael Price (19)
Billy Smith (8)
Jeffrey Smith (17)
Kurt Walker (19)
Jeff Wooten (7)