WNBA announces officials for WNBA Finals 2017

NEW YORK – The WNBA today announced the list of nine referees who earned spots to officiate the WNBA Finals 2017 presented by Verizon.  The championship series between the Los Angeles Sparks and the Minnesota Lynx tips off Sunday, Sept. 24 at 3:30 p.m. ET on ABC.

“We are pleased to recognize this deserving group of officials selected to work The Finals,” said Byron Spruell, NBA President, League Operations.  “Like the players and coaches, they have earned this opportunity through their dedication and commitment to excellence.”

Finals officials were selected by the NBA/WNBA Referee Operations management team based on their performance throughout the regular season and three two rounds of the WNBA Playoffs 2017 presented by Verizon.

The nine referees assigned to the WNBA Finals 2017 are: Sue Blauch, Eric Brewton, Cheryl Flores, Maj Forsberg, Roy Gulbeyan, Byron Jarrett, Billy Smith, Kurt Walker and Jeff Wooten. Each has worked The Finals as an official or alternate.

WNBA officials Tiffany Bird and Jeffrey Smith have been assigned as alternates.