Hawks wins NBA Draft Lottery 2024 presented by State Farm

CHICAGO – The Atlanta Hawks today won NBA Draft Lottery 2024 presented by State Farm®, which was conducted at the McCormick Place Convention Center in Chicago.  The Hawks will have the first overall pick in NBA Draft 2024 presented by State Farm, which will be held Wednesday, June 26 (First Round) at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y., and Thursday, June 27 (Second Round) at ESPN’s Seaport District Studios in New York. Tickets for Barclays Center will be available for public sale beginning Thursday, May 16 at 10 a.m. ET and can be purchased online at NBAEvents.com.

Below are the results from NBA Draft Lottery 2024 presented by State Farm:

  1. Atlanta
  2. Washington
  3. Houston (from Brooklyn)
  4. San Antonio
  5. Detroit
  6. Charlotte
  7. Portland
  8. San Antonio (from Toronto)
  9. Memphis
  10. Utah
  11. Chicago
  12. Oklahoma City (from Houston)
  13. Sacramento
  14. Portland (from Golden State via Boston and Memphis)

Below is the order for the remainder of the first round of NBA Draft 2024 presented by State Farm:

  1. Miami
  2. Philadelphia
  3. Los Angeles Lakers1
  4. Orlando
  5. Toronto (from Indiana)
  6. Cleveland
  7. New Orleans (from Milwaukee)
  8. Phoenix
  9. Milwaukee (from New Orleans)
  10. New York (from Dallas)
  11. New York
  12. Washington (from LA Clippers via Dallas and Oklahoma City)
  13. Minnesota
  14. Denver
  15. Utah (from Oklahoma City via Toronto and Indiana)
  16. Boston

Note:  The draft order above assumes that a team with the right to swap one pick for another exercises such right only if it is favorable to do so.

1 This pick may be conveyed to New Orleans

Below is the order for the second round of NBA Draft 2024 presented by State Farm:

  1. Toronto (from Detroit via New York and LA Clippers)
  2. Utah (from Washington via Detroit and Brooklyn)
  3. Milwaukee (from Portland via Sacramento)
  4. Portland (from Charlotte via Denver, Oklahoma City, and New Orleans)
  5. San Antonio
  6. Indiana (from Toronto via Philadelphia, LA Clippers, and Memphis)
  7. Minnesota (from Memphis via Los Angeles Lakers, Washington, and Oklahoma City)
  8. New York (from Utah)
  9. Memphis (from Brooklyn via Houston)
  10. Portland (from Atlanta)
  11. Philadelphia (from Chicago via Boston, San Antonio, and New Orleans)
  12. Charlotte (from Houston via Oklahoma City)
  13. Miami
  14. Houston (from Golden State via Atlanta)
  15. Sacramento
  16. LA Clippers (from Indiana via Memphis and Milwaukee)
  17. Orlando
  18. San Antonio (from Los Angeles Lakers via Memphis)

—        Philadelphia (forfeited)

  1. Indiana (from Cleveland)
  2. Indiana (from New Orleans)
  3. Washington (from Phoenix)
  4. Golden State (from Milwaukee via Indiana)
  5. Detroit (from New York via Philadelphia and Charlotte)
  6. Boston (from Dallas via Sacramento)
  7. Los Angeles Lakers (from LA Clippers)
  8. Denver (from Minnesota via Oklahoma City)
  9. Memphis (from Oklahoma City via Houston and Atlanta)

—        Phoenix (from Denver via Orlando; forfeited by Phoenix)

  1. Dallas (from Boston via Charlotte)